Flying with batteries in Mexico? No no no

December 2011.

Update on Mexico Travel.

A new (photocopied) list of items you can’t carry on Mexican planes includes batteries (as well as fingernail clippers). I cannot find any online reference to this requirement, not tsa.gov, not Mexico airport security (policia federal www.ssp.gob.mx), not…. I travel with my dive gear on carry on in case my bags get lost or delayed.  I couldn’t put them in my checked bag

because http://aeromexico.com/mx/welcome.html wouldn’t let me. And they were going to charge me $40US to check them…..

Leave a Reply

